why alone…

August 7, 2007 at 9:56 am (alone, caring, demons, freinds, god, jesus, pain, truth, Uncategorized)

      I don’t know if anyone else has ever thought this way before but, sometimes don’t you feel like no one cares for you?

      I have been playing the violin for 5 years and most kids only 3 so I am made fun of for being the class pet at school. I get A honor roll in advanced classes and I don’t talk much. In 7th grade this year, I think I was scarred for life, I can’t trust anyone for what they say. I have a low self-esteem and whatever my youth pastors say about me I just flick it away and tell myself “They’re just saying that because it’s they’re job.” My relationship with God is strong when I am not being attacked by Satan. But when he attacks I fall down on my knees and take in what he says.

     I feel so alone that sometimes I just want to slam myself in my room and begin to cry. I can’t keep myself from thinking that I am alone in this world and people don’t care about me. Sometimes I wonder on thoughts mostly like “Why would someone like me?”

  1. I’m sensitive and a guy at the same time?
  2. To nerdy
  3. Barely talk

      People tell me all the time that “God loves you, that’s all that matters,” “You have family and God,” or “He gave his life up for you what will you do?” I understand this at sometimes, that he is all that matters. But other times I tell myself he isn’t in human form so he really can’t help you. D♦♦n me, I mean how could I have thought somthing like that. Tonight for some reason, just tonight, nothing special happened, but I understand that he should be the only one that matters. If you have him in your life that is all that you need. God is AWESOME and he has surrounded you with people that love you, if you were like me and don’t trust that anyone could care for you, well that is wrong, sorry I don’t care if you are Bill Gates YOU ARE WRONG. I don’t know how many times someone has told me that I am amazing and that they love me. 2/3 of the times I flick it away. I leave it behind say thank you smile, then turn my head around and frown. If I am going to do that then well I will never live a good life.

       Don’t ever feel like you are the only one their and that all the people surrounding you that care about you and want the best for you, are just blimps, and that they can’t help you. Because God has placed them their in your life and he has a plan for each one of them to come to you and help you with your life. Open up to them and let them help you.

2 Comments

  1. fram1ngmylif said,

    Hey could you start teaching me how to write like you. And to preach to MY OWN CHURCH. This one so far is my favorite keep on writing.

  2. Briggie said,

    Clay, my heart is breaking for you. I want you to know that I am giving you a huge bear hug right now and I know that what you are going through must be very difficult because you feel all alone. Well, you’re not. I know you are young, but it doesn’t matter how old your are, or how long you’ve been saved, or how much you go to church or love God, or any of that – what you are feeling is real to you and that makes it real to God. He sees your pain and knows your hurts and He does not want any harm to come to you. I’ve spent many years dealing with depression and back in 2004 ended losing my job of 15 years because I suffered a breakdown. Through all of it, the ups and downs and believe me, I’ve been way way down, He has been there – waiting patiently for me. Check out my blog if you get a chance, I’d love to know what you think of my posts – particularly, Lord I need You in my life.

    The enemy is just that, an enemy. He is satan – little “s”. Do not give him any weapons or make him think he has a single foothold on you. He has already been defeated, God knows that, we know that and we must keep reminding both satan and ourselves of this FACT!!!

    God has a plan and a purpose for YOU!! You cannot see it right now, but you will make it out of this valley. Psalms is probably a really good place for you right now, read Psalm 23. Know that God said in His word that He goes before us in all things. He will never leave you, nor forsake you.

    Yes, you are blessed to have a family that loves you and friends that care about you – but you already know that. Having a family does not mean that you should never have the kind of feelings you do, you are human, you are flesh and you still have a lot of life to live.

    Do not be ashamed of who you are in God! You are a jewel in His crown and someday you will be an awesome warrior against the enemy and help others like you.

    Read This – I copied it from http://www.bible.com

    Psalm 91

    1 He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
    will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. [a]

    2 I will say [b] of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress,
    my God, in whom I trust.”

    3 Surely he will save you from the fowler’s snare
    and from the deadly pestilence.

    4 He will cover you with his feathers,
    and under his wings you will find refuge;
    his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.

    5 You will not fear the terror of night,
    nor the arrow that flies by day,

    6 nor the pestilence that stalks in the darkness,
    nor the plague that destroys at midday.

    7 A thousand may fall at your side,
    ten thousand at your right hand,
    but it will not come near you.

    8 You will only observe with your eyes
    and see the punishment of the wicked.

    9 If you make the Most High your dwelling—
    even the LORD, who is my refuge-

    10 then no harm will befall you,
    no disaster will come near your tent.

    11 For he will command his angels concerning you
    to guard you in all your ways;

    12 they will lift you up in their hands,
    so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.

    13 You will tread upon the lion and the cobra;
    you will trample the great lion and the serpent.

    14 “Because he loves me,” says the LORD, “I will rescue him;
    I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name.

    15 He will call upon me, and I will answer him;
    I will be with him in trouble,
    I will deliver him and honor him.

    16 With long life will I satisfy him
    and show him my salvation.”

    Pray, Pray, Pray and pray some more. There is power in our words, there is power in our pray – praise Yeshua Ha’ Mashiach!!!

    briggie ^i^

Leave a comment